The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments.

There are seven sacraments in the Church:

Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.

“Sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us. The visible rites by which the sacraments are celebrated signify and make present the graces proper to each sacrament. They bear fruit in those who receive them with the required dispositions” (Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1131).


What is Baptism?

• Pre-Baptism Classes (for parents/guardians of children age 7 and under)

• Baptism for those age 7 and older


• What is Confirmation?

 Schedule and Registration (8th grade and High School)

• Confirmation for those 18 and older

Holy Eucharist

• What is Holy Eucharist?

• First Eucharist Schedule and Registration

• First Eucharist for those age 7 and older

Holy Orders

• What is Holy Orders?

Anointing of the Sick

• What is Anointing of the Sick?

• How do I get anointed?

Matrimony (Marriage)

• What is Matrimony?

How do I Schedule a Wedding at Divine Word?

• Parish Wedding Planning Guide

Penance / Reconciliation

 What is Penance / Reconciliation?

 How do I go to Confession?

 • Why do I need to go to Confession? 

 • Confession Schedule